Skip to main content

When Deletion Becomes Permanent

What happens once the grace period ends

After 60 days from closing an account, the user's records are permanently deleted.

  • The user's personal data (name, email) is deleted from the global user database.
  • Your membership in every organization is removed.
  • Any organization you were the only owner of is deleted.
    • Everything in those organizations goes with them - schedules, locations, and billing records.
  • Your passkeys are deleted.
  • Your personal details are deleted.
  • The org's Stripe customer is deleted from Stripe.
  • The user's PostHog identity is deleted.