Skip to main content

Reconnecting to Square

How to reconnect your Square account

When your Square connection has expired, the org detail page shows an alert and a reconnect link. screenshot After authorizing with Square, a loading page is shown while the connection is restored.

Loading page shown while reconnecting to Square

Loading page shown while reconnecting to Square

Once reconnected, you are returned to the org detail page with no error shown. Any data that went stale while the token was expired is now restored.

Where you'll see that the connection has expired

When there is a syncing issue with Square, Square managed pages show an auth error alert linking back to org detail to fix it.

User edit page shows an auth error alert.

screenshot

User management page shows an auth error alert.

screenshot

Locations page shows an auth error alert.

screenshot

Jobs page shows an auth error alert.

screenshot

Owners are told when the connection drops

If Square authentication fails, a push notification is sent to the org owner. The notification can be found on the notifications page. screenshot